1 new chat request from

Rated 3.86/5 based on 774 customer reviews

Turning off contact uploading in the Facebook app doesn't automatically turn off contact uploading or call and SMS (text messaging) uploading in the Messenger app.Learn how to manage contact uploading on Messenger.

If people received an invitation from you that you didn't mean to send, please let us know.

When you turn off contact uploading, the contacts you've uploaded to Messenger will automatically be deleted.

You can also go to the Manage Your Uploaded Contacts screen and tap Delete All Contacts Delete All Contacts to delete these contacts.

It's important to us that people only receive friend requests from people they know or have a real-life connection to.

We understand that this can be frustrating, and that you might not have known about our friending policies.

Leave a Reply